The My Position widget of Altrady organizes your multiple trades into groups. Every time you buy new crypto, a position will be opened and your profit shall be calculated against the current price. If you will buy more, the position will be increased and your break-even point will be adjusted automatically.

On the other side, if you will start selling the crypto, the My Positions widget will update the break-even point accordingly until you fully recover your investment or when you don't have the balance left of what you bought.

In this documentation, you will understand how to:

Activate the My Positions widget
View the positions
Delete the positions
Exit position the LIMIT
Exit position the MARKET
Mark the position as closed

Let's Begin.

How to activate the My Positions widget

To activate the My Positions widget, navigate to the trading terminal of Altrady, hit the Widgets button, and tick the My Positions option from the drop-down menu.







There is no fixed position of the widgets as they can be populated and dragged anywhere on the interface based on the available space and the number of widgets already activated.

The widgets of Altrady can be dragged anywhere on the interface and can be organized by the users to their liking. For more information click here.

How to View the Positions

It is easy to view the positions on the My Positions widget but a precondition must be fulfilled:

Open positions already exist

Step - 1: Navigate to the My Positions widget and click on the Open positions tab.



Step - 2: The list of all the open positions shall be displayed in the widget.



Step - 3: For every position, you will be able to view ten metrics -

Date (To check when the positions were opened and how old such positions are)



Market (To check the market name and the exchange account)



Side (To check whether the side is long or short)



Cost (To check the amount invested in the positions)



Size (To check the amount of crypto purchased)



Average Price (To check the average purchase price of the coins)



Mark Price (To check the mark and liquidation prices for futures)



Progress (To check how close you are to recover your investments)



Difference (To check the loss to profit percentage change)



P & L (To check your profit or loss in quote currency and USD)



Step - 4: To view the position for any specific market, click on the ellipsis icon and select the View position option from the dropdown menu.



Doing this will update the chart widget and the market depth widget for the corresponding market.





How to Delete the Position

It is easy to delete the positions but a precondition must be fulfilled -

Open positions already exist

To remove the entry of a specific position from the widget, click on the ellipsis icon and select the Delete position from the drop-down menu.



The entry shall be removed from the widget and will no longer appear in the chart widget.

However, the users are advised not to delete the positions because once the position is deleted, then the application won't be able to identify when the previous position was closed.

How to exit position the LIMIT

It is easy to exit position the LIMIT but a precondition must be fulfilled -

Open positions already exist

To exit position the LIMIT, you will need to go to the list of the open positions or closed positions, click on the ellipsis button of the specific position, and then select the Exit position LIMIT from the dropdown.



How to exit position the MARKET

It is easy to exit position the MARKET but a precondition must be fulfilled -

Open positions already exist

To exit position the MARKET, you will need to go to the list of the positions, click on the ellipsis button of the specific position, and then select the Exit position MARKET from the dropdown.



How to mark the position as closed

It is easy to mark the position as closed but a precondition must be fulfilled -

Open positions already exist

To mark the position as closed, you will need to go to the list of the positions, click on the ellipsis button of the specific position, and then select the Mark as closed from the dropdown.



The corresponding position shall be removed from the list of open positions and will be successfully transferred to the list of closed positions.

Marking the position as closed restores the end date of the previous position and starts a new position from the same date.

If you still have any doubts, please feel free to chat with our customer support service.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!